Wednesday, May 03, 2006

KWUR Compilation finally out!

KWUR has just released a compilation of some of the best underground artists it normally plays. If you want a copy, email me and I will let you know the easiest way to get one!

Here's the Tracklist:

1. Spank Pops feat. Trackademics - Small World
2. Jamie Lidell - What's The Use?
3. Riddle of Steel - Deeper Still
4. Go Betty Go - Laugh Again
5. The Deathray Davies - The Fall Fashions
6. Tapes 'n' Tapes - INsistor
7. The Maxtone Four - Parenthetic
8. The Hush Sound - Crawling Towards the Sun
9. Bishop Allen - Corazon
10. The Happy Bullets - The Vice & Virtue Ministry
11. Wake Up. Report. - The Telephone Calls Keep Quiet

Here's what the KWUR website has to say about it:

"The moment you have been waiting for has arrived! The KWUR UNDERGROUND MUSIC REVOLUTION! In an effort to spread our music gospel to the world, KWUR 90.3FM presents its first ever compilation CD. Our staff has selected some of today’s finest tracks out there to form this 11-track compilation. At KWUR, we believe in underground and independent music, so you certainly won’t find any Britney Spears on here! Only artists that we believe represent the spirit of our station have earned the right to be part of the Underground Revolution! We will be handing out copies in the Loop and on Washington University campus on select dates *Stay tuned."



Post a Comment

<< Home